SourceTec Software

It is currently Thu Apr 24, 2014 7:20 pm

All times are UTC + 8 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 12 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Menus over flash
PostPosted: Tue Feb 04, 2003 6:39 pm 
I've been looking for the answer to this question forever...is there anyway, or is there any such menu system that can cross frames and flash/shockwave? If not, is there anyway to make a menu in flash that can cross frames?<br><br>


Top
  
 
 Post subject: Menus over flash
PostPosted: Mon Feb 10, 2003 9:31 pm 
Offline
Guru
User avatar

Joined: Thu Sep 27, 2001 11:40 pm
Posts: 906
In the latest version of DHTMLMenu -- Sothink DHTMLMenu, it supplies such a feature.<br>The menu generated by it can show over flash, frames or select list.<br>You can download the trial version and try this feature.<br>P.S. we will provide a "Cross-Frame Wizard" of DHTMLMenu in this week.<br><br>Sincerely,<br>Webmaster<br><br>


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Menus over flash
PostPosted: Tue Feb 11, 2003 2:24 pm 
without hiding it??<br><br>


Top
  
 
 Post subject: Menus over flash
PostPosted: Tue Feb 11, 2003 5:56 pm 
Offline
Guru
User avatar

Joined: Thu Sep 27, 2001 11:40 pm
Posts: 906
No. Hiding them is the method DHTMLMenu used. This is the best way in my view that will not effect the displays of both menu and flash movie.<br>For the frame, we are using another way. You can see a sample at:<br>http://www.sothink.com/webtools/dhtmlmenu/demo/crossfrm/crossfrm.htm<br><br>Sincerely,<br>Webmaster<br><br>


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Menus over flash
PostPosted: Fri Jun 04, 2004 5:02 am 
I realize this is an old thread, but you can have the menu go over your Flash file without hiding it.<br><br>Here is an example:<br>http://www.jamjoint.com/home.html<br><br>I use SwishMax to create my Flash files. And in Swishmax, there is a checkbox that says something to the effect of "run in background". I found that this feature allows the DHTML menus to open over the Flash files.<br><br>I'm gonna guess that Macromedia Flash has such a feature as well, you just need to find it.<br><br>Dave<br><br><br>


Top
  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jun 14, 2004 2:02 pm 
Offline
Guru
User avatar

Joined: Thu Sep 27, 2001 11:40 pm
Posts: 906
That's because the movie's background has been set as transparent.
In Sothink SWF Quicker, you can do it too.
Click the Publish button and select "Insert Flash movie to HTML file" or "View or copy HTML code".
Then choose "Transparent Windowless" in Window mode.

You also can add following code into the movie's HTML code directly to get the transparent background.
<param name="wmode" value="transparent">

Sincerely,
Rachel


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: DHTML and Flash
PostPosted: Fri Jul 16, 2004 12:46 am 
Hi,

Has anyone found a way of running flash in the background so that the DHTML menus don't make the flash disappear? I have flash mx 2004 and sothink dhtml menu, but not Sothink SWF Quicker or Swishmax.

Mark


Top
  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jul 16, 2004 2:54 pm 
Offline
Support Team
Support Team
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jul 06, 2004 12:00 pm
Posts: 2464
Location: Wuhan, Hubei Province, China
Hi! Mark!
You can open your Macromedia Flash MX 2004, and click File->Publish Settings on the toolbar. And go to HTML tab, choose “Transparent Windowless” in the option "Window Mode" to get a transparent background, and finally export your movie.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Jul 16, 2004 6:14 pm 
Hi Gracie,

Thanks for your reply :D

I followed your advice, but it still causes the flash to disappear. Have a look: http://www.leanxeur.com/index2.html

Below is the html code I am using to embed the flash.

Is there something I'm doing wrong?

Many thanks,

Mark
_____________________________________________________________
<object classid="clsid:d27cdb6e-ae6d-11cf-96b8-444553540000" codebase="http://fpdownload.macromedia.com/pub/shockwave/cabs/flash/swflash.cab#version=7,0,0,0" width="360" height="284" id="home_scroller_2" align="middle">
<param name="allowScriptAccess" value="sameDomain" />
<param name="movie" value="Flash/homepage_tabs.swf" />
<param name="quality" value="high" />
<param name="wmode" value="transparent" />
<param name="bgcolor" value="#ffffff" />
<embed src="Flash/homepage_tabs.swf" quality="high" wmode="transparent" bgcolor="#ffffff" width="360" height="284" name="home_scroller_2" align="middle" allowScriptAccess="sameDomain" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" pluginspage="http://www.macromedia.com/go/getflashplayer" />
</object>
_____________________________________________________________


Top
  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jul 19, 2004 12:17 pm 
Offline
Guru
User avatar

Joined: Thu Sep 27, 2001 11:40 pm
Posts: 906
Please open your menu in Sothink DHTMLMenu.
In "Global Settings" dialog, uncheck all options for "Auto hide these windowed elements".

Please note: the menu showing above flash movie with transparent background is only supported by IE browser.

Sincerely,


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Sothink DHTML
PostPosted: Tue Jul 20, 2004 1:23 am 
Hi Rachel,

You'll have to forgive me - I can't see where to make these changes. I have verion 3.5 of Sothink DHTML - does this version provide this feature?

Regards,

Mark


Top
  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jul 20, 2004 11:56 am 
Offline
Guru
User avatar

Joined: Thu Sep 27, 2001 11:40 pm
Posts: 906
Hello Mark,

I am sorry this feature is provided in version 4.0.
Why do not upgrade to the latest version? There are many bug fixed and new features added.

Sincerely,
Rachel


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 12 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 8 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group