SourceTec Software

It is currently Wed Apr 23, 2014 10:56 pm

All times are UTC + 8 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Fri Apr 23, 2004 2:56 pm 
Offline
Poster

Joined: Sat Mar 20, 2004 10:51 pm
Posts: 21
Location: México
This is one o many post wich do not get a Stohink answer as you can find in this forum.<br>"I have tried in many ways this to work, and it does not. I tried the same code in Flash MX IDE and it does work .... So? Is not included MovieClipLoader in your compiler?<br><br>this.createEmptyMovieClip("mcImage", this.getNextHighestDepth());<br>mcImage.createEmptyMovieClip("mcHolder", mcImage.getNextHighestDepth());<br><br>var mclLoader:MovieClipLoader = new MovieClipLoader();<br>mclLoader.loadClip("myImage.jpg", mcImage.mcHolder);<br><br>The fact is, they stated in the product it is Flash 7 compatible wich is not. <br><br>I will not say "may be" more AS 2 commands will not work, but who will get the time to the middle of a project to find it does not compile AS 2?<br><br>That is lie in the product features and contradictory. <br><br>Other person asked<br><br><<Is it possible to convert the Quicker SQF file to a Flash FLA?? bla bla ....>><br><br>And Ester (Sothink) twice responded<br>Thanks for your suggestion.<br><br>We'll implement that feature of exporting .fla in a future edition. However, the coming upgrade edition won't do. <br><br>Regards!<br><br>Sothink Support<br><br>LaterEster added<br>It's not decided yet. We've just made it our next project.<br><br>Regards!<br><br>Sothink Support<br>support@sothink.com <br><br>WHILE ... as I stated (I don include my answer to the question) and is written in the Quicker FAQ help file, read next<br><br>Can Sothink SWF Quicker import Flash (.fla) files? <br><br>No, Sothink SWF Quicker cannot import Flash (.fla) files because the *.fla file is the special format of Macromedia Flash just like *.psd is the special format of Adobe PhotoShop, Both of which are protected by copyright. <br><br>SO ... of course, you can not import neither export to macromedia fla files.<br><br>HAVE YOU SEEN THAT THERE IS A FAQ SECTION (Online Help) FOR ALL PRODUCTS (GLANDA, ...ETC) ? WELL, THERE IS NO FAQ SECTION FOR QUICKER IN THIS SITE.<br><br>SO .. Quicker 1.5 Final Release is OUT OF ORDER, still just a great idea you may want to pay to help them debug.<br><br>Have a nice day<br><br><br><br>


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Apr 23, 2004 11:42 pm 
Offline
Support Team
Support Team

Joined: Fri Aug 30, 2002 10:59 pm
Posts: 1517
Hello,<br><br>I'm sorry that Quicker doesn't support MovieClipLoader or getNextHighestDepth currently. I'd like to suggest that you use the following code:<br><br>this.createEmptyMovieClip("mcImage", 100);<br><br>mcImage.createEmptyMovieClip("mcHolder", 0);<br><br>mcImage.mcHolder.loadMovie("myImage.jpg");<br><br>Please note that you need to specify the depth manually. <br><br>Regarding the functionality of exporting .fla files, Quicker 1.5 can not do that. We'll be implementing it in a future upgrade edition.<br><br>And regarding adding the FAQ section for Quicker, it'll be available shortly. <br><br>Regards!<br><br>Sothink Support<br><A HREF="mailto: support@sothink.com "> support@sothink.com </A>


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 8 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group