SourceTec Software

It is currently Wed Apr 23, 2014 3:57 pm

All times are UTC + 8 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Error loading jvm.dll
PostPosted: Tue Feb 09, 2010 8:20 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Tue Feb 09, 2010 8:13 pm
Posts: 2
When I create a flash project in swf quicker and try export it as .swf, I get the following error in the output window.
Error loading: C:\Program Files (x86)\Java\jre1.6.0_05\bin\client\jvm.dll

I installed the latest swf quicker (5.0 build 501).
Installed adobe flex and the java runtime.
I checked, C:\Program Files (x86)\Java\jre1.6.0_05\bin\client\jvm.dll does exist in that location.

OS: Win7 64bit

Any ideas what the problem may be?

Thanks


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Feb 10, 2010 2:50 am 
Offline
Guru
User avatar

Joined: Wed Feb 18, 2009 12:33 am
Posts: 402
Try to contact directly the Support.

You have a 64bit version of Windows, while Java is in x86 directory; does this give a clue?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Feb 10, 2010 11:01 am 
Offline
Member

Joined: Tue Feb 09, 2010 8:13 pm
Posts: 2
Thanks. Good point!

But I don't understand how they can say the product is win7 64bit compatibale then. SWF Quicker requires Java RE for some functionality.
ie. publishing flash 10 .swf with actionscript 3.
When installing the app there's an option to download and install flex and java, which I did.

So surely when testing for OS requirements and compatibility they came accross this issue, or tested all the apps functionality to see it's working on 64bit windows.

Makes sense right?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Feb 10, 2010 3:21 pm 
Offline
Guru
User avatar

Joined: Wed Feb 18, 2009 12:33 am
Posts: 402
For this reason I think you should try to contact the Support. They are really helpful.

Unfortunately (for you) they are giving limited support due to their long holidays for Chinese New Year.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Dec 31, 2010 12:12 am 
Offline
Member

Joined: Fri Dec 31, 2010 12:11 am
Posts: 1
Setup correct JAVA_HOME variable to jdk provided with quicker. It helped in my case.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 8 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 5 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group