SourceTec Software

It is currently Mon Apr 21, 2014 8:26 am

All times are UTC + 8 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Wed Mar 26, 2003 6:30 am 
Offline
Member

Joined: Wed Mar 26, 2003 6:20 am
Posts: 4
Hi there,<br>I am using Cool Text with front page, my page is rtl direction and I am trying to put some arabic (rtl) text in the cool text box, but in the preview I comes as Left-to-Right text though it is shown in arabic.<br>How can I change the alignment to rtl inside the cooltext box..<br><br>Any clue, highly appreciated.<br><br>Ahmed<br><br>


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Mar 26, 2003 9:51 pm 
Offline
Support Team
Support Team
User avatar

Joined: Thu Aug 01, 2002 5:59 pm
Posts: 1808
Normally, there is no such problem on Windows 2000 or XP.<br>But Window 98 maybe have problems.<br><br>BTW, did you directly input the arabic or copy and paste it?<br><br>Regards!<br><br>Sothink Support<br><A HREF="mailto:support@sothink.com">support@sothink.com</A>


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Mar 27, 2003 6:01 am 
Offline
Member

Joined: Wed Mar 26, 2003 6:20 am
Posts: 4
I have it on Win XP.<br>I hope you got my concern.<br>I need to show the vertical slider right to left specifically.<br>How can I make the the direction of the text inside the cooltext box during the show to come from right-tol-eft with right alignment<br>.<br><br>


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Mar 27, 2003 6:56 pm 
Offline
Support Team
Support Team
User avatar

Joined: Thu Aug 01, 2002 5:59 pm
Posts: 1808
To enable Arabic to show correctly, please follow the settings below:<br>Open Control Panel, go to "Regional and Language Options", and in Adavanced tab, please select "arabic" for "Language for non-Unicode programs".<br>If there is no option of "arabic", please go back to Lauguage tab, check "Install files for complex script and right-to-left languages (including Thai) ".<br><br>Regards!<br><br>Sothink Support<br><A HREF="mailto:support@sothink.com">support@sothink.com</A>


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Mar 28, 2003 10:18 am 
Offline
Member

Joined: Wed Mar 26, 2003 6:20 am
Posts: 4
Hello Ellie,<br><br>I think we have a misuderstanding.<br>My problem not related to the arabic if it shows up or not, it's about to show up from r2l direction. for instance, if you type a line in arabic and you didnt continue the whole line, there might be a space in the line and that suppose to be the left side of the line in arabic.<br>Go and take a deep look at my link I have sent you.<br>If you see it, The arabic shows up, but because of the alignment is left to right in the cooltext are (only) , the text comes with spaces in the lines from the right side, which is wrong in the arabic language. So , I need the way to change the alignment from L2R to R2L inside the cooltext are.<br>The Whole page's alignment is R2L that's why other arabic text comes correct, except that in java text.<br><br>Thanx n advance, you help is urgently needed and of course appreciated.<br><br><br>


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Mar 28, 2003 7:17 pm 
Offline
Support Team
Support Team
User avatar

Joined: Thu Aug 01, 2002 5:59 pm
Posts: 1808
Hi,<br><br>Sorry, I misunderstood your meaning.<br>I know your problem now. <br>Did you use vertical scrolling in the animate style? Actually, there are problems when showing arabic as you said.<br>Please change the animate style into "Moving banner" and set the animate direction to "bottom to top". Set the horizontal alignment of the text to "right". I have tested the above settings, which can solve your problem. <br><br>Hope it helps!<br><br>Regards!<br><br>Sothink Support<br><A HREF="mailto:support@sothink.com">support@sothink.com</A>


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Mar 29, 2003 9:03 am 
Offline
Member

Joined: Wed Mar 26, 2003 6:20 am
Posts: 4
Thank you so much for your reply. I did follow your last reply and it did work fine, but it seemed I cant put long text there, I did put a long line, but in the preview i cant see it , i can see the the first word only, the rest are hidden somewhere. It seems the text were not wrapped within the banner size.<br><br>Would you please check for that.<br>BR.<br><br>


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Mar 31, 2003 7:15 pm 
Offline
Support Team
Support Team
User avatar

Joined: Thu Aug 01, 2002 5:59 pm
Posts: 1808
Yes, the text was not wrapped within the banner size.<br>I am afraid, you have to input "enter" to manually adjust the display of the text.<br>And as we know, your text is a little long, so the text cannot fully be displayed within one banner. In this case, you'd better add more banners, which has the same features as the existing one, and move some text there. Adjust the delay time to display next banner to a proper value so as to let the text moving like the natural scrolling.<br><br>Hope it helps!<br><br>Regards!<br><br>Sothink Support<br><A HREF="mailto:support@sothink.com">support@sothink.com</A>


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 8 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group