SourceTec Software

It is currently Mon Apr 21, 2014 11:12 am

All times are UTC + 8 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 13 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Tue Aug 31, 2010 12:06 am 
Offline
Member

Joined: Mon Oct 26, 2009 2:16 am
Posts: 19
Hello everyone, I tried again the tutorial site (Database Integration - Install Chat's database (PHP)), but unfortunately I have failed, I did the whole procedure as written in the tutorial.

I have set the chatService.php with nickname, password, host of the database, but does not work.

inside panel of videochat i have put remote database
and i have putt in remoting gataway Url http://www.mesite.com/vchat/amfphp_1.2/gateway.php

in to the browser i have have put:
http://www.mysite.com/vchat/amfphp_1.2/browser/ I do not see errors

where is the error

Now I can not enter the chat admin.. help me


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Aug 31, 2010 11:23 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Mon Oct 26, 2009 2:16 am
Posts: 19
help me,


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Sep 05, 2010 3:54 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Mon Oct 26, 2009 2:16 am
Posts: 19
Who can help me, I tried to contact the staff with email but no response


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Sep 08, 2010 9:06 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Mon Oct 26, 2009 2:16 am
Posts: 19
---------
To protect your personal information, your purchase record listed here has been deleted.

----Sothink Support

---------

Can you help me

MY WEB SITE http://www.punto69.com/vchat/FlashpioneerChat.php ( i have changed only html in php)


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Sep 12, 2010 5:36 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Mon Oct 26, 2009 2:16 am
Posts: 19
sorry because there is no 'support? and a week asking for help, but no one answers, should be helpful


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Sep 14, 2010 1:23 pm 
Offline
Support Team
Support Team

Joined: Thu Jan 04, 2007 8:07 pm
Posts: 987
Hi there,

We suggest you try to modify configure file under Red5 setup directory,
/usr/lib/red5/webapps/soChat/data/config.xml

Please set database node value as file, for example,
Code:
<database>file</database>


Remember to restart Red5 server after all the modification.
/etc/init.d/red5 restart

Hope this info helps!

:)


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Sep 16, 2010 3:32 am 
Offline
Member

Joined: Mon Oct 26, 2009 2:16 am
Posts: 19
Sorry I can not do it and difficult for me


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Sep 19, 2010 12:44 am 
Offline
Member

Joined: Mon Oct 26, 2009 2:16 am
Posts: 19
hello, I wanted to know where to look for the webapps folder, I have entered the server but can not find it, I have one folder for the (chat) vchat /


are also entered via ftp but can not find


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Sep 19, 2010 3:38 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Mon Oct 26, 2009 2:16 am
Posts: 19
hello I have resolved for .xml file, but I can not restart the red5

the command written / etc/init.d/red5 restart does not work

tell me what command I use to reboot?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Sep 23, 2010 11:39 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Mon Oct 26, 2009 2:16 am
Posts: 19
help me


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Sep 25, 2010 2:40 pm 
Offline
Support Team
Support Team

Joined: Thu Jan 04, 2007 8:07 pm
Posts: 987
Hi there,

If you are under Windows environment, please go to Control Panel > Service and you will be able to find Red 5 service there, you can just click it to restart.

If you are under Linux, please just input the following command line directly to restart:
Code:
/etc/init.d/red5 restart


Hope it helps.

Best Regards


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Sep 26, 2010 3:56 am 
Offline
Member

Joined: Mon Oct 26, 2009 2:16 am
Posts: 19
hello Cindyrae, I tried as root and as user in my plesk (ssh terminal) , but with the command( /etc/init.d/red5 restart) gives me this message (see photo), i have Operating system debian Linux 2.6.24 in my plesk server,

this is the message

http://www.punto69.com/server.JPG
http://www.punto69.com/server2.JPG


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon May 16, 2011 8:08 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Mon Oct 26, 2009 2:16 am
Posts: 19
sorry i have this problem;


/usr/lib/red5/webapps/soChat/data/config.xml: Permission denied

how do I fix?


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 13 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 8 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group