SourceTec Software

It is currently Sun Apr 20, 2014 7:45 pm

All times are UTC + 8 hours

PostPosted: Fri Mar 06, 2009 4:07 am 

OK I am a bit of a noob but I do have some understanding of how this should work so after DL'ing the free demo, I set out to create my first image scroller with your software.

However, for the last two hours and no matter how many options I have tried in relation to the folders destinations... I always end up with just the first 3 images of the 16 I have selected for this scroller when I publish and post online.

And each time I "publish", the code that is generated (whether I am starting a new one or doing a 'Fast Publish' for changes) never reflects the proper path of the local resource folders ... for example:

I select the web page folder C:\Web Sites\JBW\scroller\JBWscroller1\ and the local resource folders are:

Jave Script: C:\Web Sites\JBW\scroller\JBWscroller1\js\

The code that is generated reads
<script type="text/javascript" src="js/stscode.js"></script>

so when I place that code within the head tag (and the corresponding code for the body tag,) I see absolutly nothing online.

Yet when I add scroller\JBWscroller1 to the code so it reads
<script type="text/javascript" src="scroller\JBWscroller1js/stscode.js"> I do see my title but just 3 images.

And this is a consistent result no matter how I try to define the paths! What am I doing wrong? Or is it a problem with the software.

Thanks and hoping to be sold on the product!

Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Mar 06, 2009 4:05 pm 
Support Team
Support Team

Hi there,

We are sorry that the unregistered version can be used in 30 days only for evaluation purpose. Before you register it, it only supports generating THREE scroller items when you publish the scroller.

Thanks for your understanding.

Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Mar 07, 2009 2:01 am 

cindyrae wrote:
Hi there,