SourceTec Software

It is currently Thu Apr 24, 2014 12:14 am

All times are UTC + 8 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 11 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Tue Apr 29, 2008 1:43 am 
Offline
Poster

Joined: Wed Sep 14, 2005 11:04 am
Posts: 57
hi, I am relatively new to the Javascript Scroller but here are 5 cents:

Quote:
there is no way in the UI to change the border aound the scroled images?????
i found it.

Also in the Tip window the image is left aligned, and there is no way top realinge it to the center.Always the right side is thivker than the left one.

In the Item menu, there is no way to pictorial scroller without the empty bottom line(where just now was the title).how to remove it?

basically ,

I would like to have a scroller which:

Quote:
1. has adjustable or removable at all all backgrounds, but ability to have borders.otherwise I have empty white/colorder canvas
i found it

Quote:
2. tip windows positioned there where I want it to be. Many different combinations did not work as I wanted
Ok i got it too.:)

3. tip window size to be exactly as the image I am using but with the border WITHOUT CANVAS(curently it adds canvas when removing the tip border) could not figure it out.sorry
Quote:
4. ability to autosize tip window depending on the image size.
Not implemented in this version???

5. UNLESS you have duplicated the first item your application automatically goes to the RESOURCE folder, making it annoying to navigate to previously selected folder on the hard drive.
(please correct it so that the application will remmeber last directory used )

other than that great nvention, but needs a lot s of additional work.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: tip borders unequal
PostPosted: Tue Apr 29, 2008 2:04 am 
Offline
Poster

Joined: Wed Sep 14, 2005 11:04 am
Posts: 57
here is what i meant. about tip borders.


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Apr 29, 2008 8:38 am 
Offline
Support Team
Support Team
User avatar

Joined: Thu Aug 01, 2002 5:59 pm
Posts: 1808
Quote:
UNLESS you have duplicated the first item your application automatically goes to the RESOURCE folder, making it annoying to navigate to previously selected folder on the hard drive.
(please correct it so that the application will remmeber last directory used )


Please tell me where our program goes to the resource folder.

For the tip problem, please send us your sjc file to check. Thanks!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: the sjc file
PostPosted: Tue Apr 29, 2008 9:01 pm 
Offline
Poster

Joined: Wed Sep 14, 2005 11:04 am
Posts: 57
here it is


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Apr 29, 2008 9:02 pm 
Offline
Poster

Joined: Wed Sep 14, 2005 11:04 am
Posts: 57
...


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: sjc file
PostPosted: Wed Apr 30, 2008 12:06 am 
Offline
Poster

Joined: Wed Sep 14, 2005 11:04 am
Posts: 57
hi, I was just wandering if you received my sjc file. since I do not see it anymore here. If you didnot please let me know.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: tip borders unequal
PostPosted: Wed Apr 30, 2008 12:13 am 
Offline
Poster

Joined: Wed Sep 14, 2005 11:04 am
Posts: 57
after looking at the scj file I thought of sharing with you this...

<tip_enable>1</tip_enable>
.............................................
<tip enable_tip="1" type="2" load_file="file:///F:/inetpub2008/visualguideto/templates/thumbs/Egyptian_Evening_th.jpg" align_h="1" align_v="1" use_effect="1" width="300" height="230" offset_x="0" offset_y="-400" effect_speed="80" font_face="Verdana, Arial" font_color="#000000" font_size="9" font_size_unit="0" font_decoration="0" bg_color="#FFFFFF" bg_transparent="0" bg_image="" bg_tile="3">

what are OTHER values for ALIGNing of the tip?

1 aligns LEFT?
0 aligns RIGHT?
2 aligns CENTER?

please help me, since the aligning of the tipped image is not present in the UI(user interface)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: additional info
PostPosted: Wed Apr 30, 2008 12:16 am 
Offline
Poster

Joined: Wed Sep 14, 2005 11:04 am
Posts: 57
THe problem with the tip ARISES when I use Load file option, and use JPG or any other image type.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Apr 30, 2008 8:49 am 
Offline
Support Team
Support Team
User avatar

Joined: Thu Aug 01, 2002 5:59 pm
Posts: 1808
Please add your image in Bg image not in Load file.


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Apr 30, 2008 8:46 pm 
Offline
Poster

Joined: Wed Sep 14, 2005 11:04 am
Posts: 57
hi, ellie, thank you for htrying to help.

please check the attached image.
still same alignment problems.


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon May 05, 2008 12:35 pm 
Offline
Support Team
Support Team
User avatar

Joined: Thu Aug 01, 2002 5:59 pm
Posts: 1808
I know your problem now. It is because the width and height of the popup tip you set in the program are larger than its real size. You'd better adjust the two values into its real size.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 11 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 8 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group