SourceTec Software

It is currently Thu Apr 17, 2014 9:46 am

All times are UTC + 8 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 10 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Thu May 01, 2008 12:05 am 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Wed Sep 19, 2007 12:11 am
Posts: 10
Location: Chicago, IL
I reviewed your ASP tutorial on making this scroller dynamic, however it was written in JScript. I have been using your other products like the tree menu and the DHTML menu and have been able to make them dynamically driven just fine. Now I am stumped as to why I can't get this scroller to return any of my data. Please review my URLs below. Number 1 is your scroller and number 2 is the rendering without your scroller using the same code I placed in your GUI. Please advise as to why this is happening.

1.) http://limeadows.nologyinteractive.com/shop/scroll_temp.asp?id=71
2.) http://limeadows.nologyinteractive.com/incs/scroll_temp.asp?id=71


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon May 05, 2008 12:52 pm 
Offline
Support Team
Support Team
User avatar

Joined: Thu Aug 01, 2002 5:59 pm
Posts: 1808
Please try to rename shop_scroller.js into shop_scroller.asp.

And change the related code like this:
<script type="text/javascript" src="../Scripts/shop_scroller.asp"></script>


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue May 06, 2008 5:01 am 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Wed Sep 19, 2007 12:11 am
Posts: 10
Location: Chicago, IL
Ellie wrote:
Please try to rename shop_scroller.js into shop_scroller.asp.

And change the related code like this:
<script type="text/javascript" src="../Scripts/shop_scroller.asp"></script>


This did not work. However I did copied and pasted the code directly into the page instead of linking it and it somewhat works. The code is not placing the image into the scroller.

1.) http://limeadows.nologyinteractive.com/ ... .asp?id=71

I changed the condition to reference the image directly. Please review the new condition in the attached file.

Thanks for your help.


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue May 06, 2008 9:09 am 
Offline
Support Team
Support Team
User avatar

Joined: Thu Aug 01, 2002 5:59 pm
Posts: 1808
You image path is ../assets/images/scroller, however, all your images go to http://limeadows.nologyinteractive.com/ ... /products/.

Since you copied and pasted the code directly in your page, you can leave image path as blank to solve the problem.

If you use <script type="text/javascript" src="../Scripts/shop_scroller.asp"></script> instead, you should add the db connection and recordset code to shop_scroller.asp too.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat May 10, 2008 2:58 am 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Wed Sep 19, 2007 12:11 am
Posts: 10
Location: Chicago, IL
So my asset images for the scroller must reside in the same folder my product images reside in?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat May 10, 2008 4:10 am 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Wed Sep 19, 2007 12:11 am
Posts: 10
Location: Chicago, IL
Yep that worked.

Just one more issue. I am using Sothink Tree Menu on the same page and it seems to be busting up my scroller.

http://limeadows.nologyinteractive.com/shop/item_detail_scroll.asp?id=71


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon May 12, 2008 9:39 am 
Offline
Support Team
Support Team
User avatar

Joined: Thu Aug 01, 2002 5:59 pm
Posts: 1808
kwsim wrote:
So my asset images for the scroller must reside in the same folder my product images reside in?


No.
Actually, your database stores all images to ../uploads/media/products, however, you input the image path ../assets/images/scroller, which is incorrectly in fact.

The image path you input should be relative to the page where the scroller is added.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon May 12, 2008 10:23 am 
Offline
Support Team
Support Team
User avatar

Joined: Thu Aug 01, 2002 5:59 pm
Posts: 1808
kwsim wrote:
Yep that worked.

Just one more issue. I am using Sothink Tree Menu on the same page and it seems to be busting up my scroller.

http://limeadows.nologyinteractive.com/shop/item_detail_scroll.asp?id=71


It is not caused by Tree Menu, but your css file eC_Clean_Pacifica_Arial.css.

You should delete the following part of your css.
.eC_Clean_Pacifica_Arial .eC_ShoppingCart th, .eC_Clean_Pacifica_Arial .eC_ShoppingCart
td{
padding:10px 14px 10px 7px;
vertical-align:top;
}


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed May 14, 2008 8:57 pm 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Wed Sep 19, 2007 12:11 am
Posts: 10
Location: Chicago, IL
Yep! That did it. Thanks.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed May 28, 2008 8:35 pm 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Wed Sep 19, 2007 12:11 am
Posts: 10
Location: Chicago, IL
Ellie wrote:
No.
Actually, your database stores all images to ../uploads/media/products, however, you input the image path ../assets/images/scroller, which is incorrectly in fact.

The image path you input should be relative to the page where the scroller is added.


No, my database just stores the file name. Once I changed the location for the resource files in the scroller application and moved the scroller images to the same location, every thing worked fine.

http://limeadows.nologyinteractive.com/shop/item_detail-id-63.htm


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 10 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 8 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group