SourceTec Software

It is currently Thu Apr 24, 2014 7:08 pm

All times are UTC + 8 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Linka
PostPosted: Mon Apr 15, 2002 4:09 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Mon Apr 15, 2002 3:59 pm
Posts: 4
Location: UK
OK about links.<br><br>I have a site containing two frames. One frame running down the left called "Contents" in Dreamweaver. The frame on the right is called "Main". When I creat my buttons I am given prre-set options - 4 of them - none of which will open the linked page in my "Main" frame. <br><br>If I insert "Main" in the target box - the page open in the SAME frame as the nav buttons. There does not appear to be ANY way that I can open my page in the desired frame.<br><br>If this is indeed the case then this software will not work within a frames environment.<br><br>Any Advice?<br><br>


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Linka
PostPosted: Mon Apr 15, 2002 6:23 pm 
Offline
Guru

Joined: Fri Sep 28, 2001 12:15 am
Posts: 248
Please check the version you are using. <br><br>Version 2001a supports frame linking. In V2001a, please type the frame's name in Target box in Link Property panel. And when you type the Target, make sure the name is exactly same as the frame's name including the capital letter and the lowercase.<br><br>If you are using the oldest version of Sothink Glanda, please send your register name, mail and order code to support@sothink.com, then you will get V2001a.<br><br><br>


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Linka
PostPosted: Mon Apr 15, 2002 10:29 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Mon Apr 15, 2002 3:59 pm
Posts: 4
Location: UK
According to my software I am using version 2001a but it still aint working within my frames environment. It just refuses to let me link to another frame. I can type in whatever name I want but it makes no difference.<br><br>It dont work.<br><br><br><br>


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Linka
PostPosted: Tue Apr 16, 2002 12:52 am 
Offline
Guru

Joined: Fri Sep 28, 2001 12:15 am
Posts: 248
Could you please give us the link of the abnormal page?<br><br>


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Linka
PostPosted: Tue Apr 16, 2002 1:03 am 
Offline
Member

Joined: Mon Apr 15, 2002 3:59 pm
Posts: 4
Location: UK
Think I have solved this myself. For some reason things appear be working now that i have reinstalled Dreamweaver. Strange because evrything else within Dreamweaver was fine. <br><br>Computers drive me MAD.<br><br>


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Linka
PostPosted: Tue Apr 16, 2002 5:21 pm 
Offline
Guru

Joined: Fri Sep 28, 2001 12:15 am
Posts: 248
Glad to hear that your problem has been solved.<br><br>


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 8 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group