SourceTec Software

It is currently Thu Apr 24, 2014 4:09 am

All times are UTC + 8 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Connection failed
PostPosted: Tue Sep 02, 2008 4:58 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Tue Sep 02, 2008 4:54 pm
Posts: 1
I was able to succesfully install red5 server and flaspioneer Video Chat server. I created a sample client page, and when i run on localhost i am able to login as admin or guest.
When i try to access the client page from a different PC and login as guest, i get Connection failed, retry later Error.
Why so?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Sep 03, 2008 2:58 pm 
Offline
Support Team
Support Team

Joined: Thu Jan 04, 2007 8:07 pm
Posts: 987
Hi xaria,

If you would like to install Chat on server, you should change the setting in setting.xml. You may find the following node there:
<server url="localhost" port="1935"/>

Please change the url value to your own domain name of your server or IP address instead, such as <server url="www.sothink.com" port="1935"/>. And please also open 1935 end of your firewall.

Hope this helps and if you still have problem, please feel free to contact us!

Regards

_________________
******
This forum is ONLY for user discussion.
Click here to Submit a Support Request for prompt professional assistance from Sothink Customer Service
******


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: SourceTec Messenger
PostPosted: Mon Jan 18, 2010 3:05 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Mon Jan 18, 2010 2:58 pm
Posts: 3
When i try to access the client page from a different PC and login as guest, i get Connection failed, retry later Error.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: SourceTec Messenger
PostPosted: Mon Feb 15, 2010 9:52 am 
Offline
Member

Joined: Mon Feb 15, 2010 8:35 am
Posts: 2
saurabh1985 wrote:
When i try to access the client page from a different PC and login as guest, i get Connection failed, retry later Error.

have you got this to work yet?????


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Connection failed
PostPosted: Mon Aug 01, 2011 9:30 am 
Offline
Member

Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2011 12:29 pm
Posts: 7
Location: Austria
Hi

In my university there are some unsecured wireless network for guest and students of course.
But wicd can connect only a few of them :
It gives an error message "Connection Failed: Unable to Get IP Address"

When I run wicd from terminal it gives no other error message.
I try change some settings of wicd in the menu preferences but it didnt solve the problem.
Do you know whats wrong or could you offer something else to try out?
Im not adept at networking may be the solution will be under preferences

Thanks to any answer


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 8 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group