SourceTec Software

It is currently Thu Apr 17, 2014 1:16 pm

All times are UTC + 8 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Submenu Width
PostPosted: Tue Jan 06, 2009 5:25 am 
Offline
Member

Joined: Tue Jan 06, 2009 5:18 am
Posts: 2
I'm having a problem with the width of all my submenus. While I can set the width of an item in a submenu, the background behind it seems to always fill the width of the browser.

This is happening in both IE6 and IE7 and even if I start from a brand new template with just a single submenu item.

Anyone have any ideas?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jan 06, 2009 5:35 am 
Offline
Guru
User avatar

Joined: Tue Aug 05, 2003 6:39 pm
Posts: 1130
Location: Ohio
Post a link??

_________________
Mike
http://www.incitevisual.com
Not Sothink Support


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jan 06, 2009 2:20 pm 
Offline
Support Team
Support Team

Joined: Thu Jan 04, 2007 8:07 pm
Posts: 987
Hi there,

Please also have a check whether you get any other CSS file, which may affect menu displaying.

Hope it helps.

_________________
******
This forum is ONLY for user discussion.
Click here to Submit a Support Request for prompt professional assistance from Sothink Customer Service
******


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jan 06, 2009 3:20 pm 
Offline
Guru

Joined: Wed Jan 31, 2007 4:21 am
Posts: 1116
url is??????????????????? we cant fix what we cant see.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Problem solved...
PostPosted: Wed Jan 07, 2009 1:18 am 
Offline
Member

Joined: Tue Jan 06, 2009 5:18 am
Posts: 2
Ok, I think I figured out what the problem was...

Something in my main style sheet is causing this to happen. This shopping cart's style sheet has an entry:

table { width: 100%; }

I made a specific entry in my style sheet for the menu width

.sttb {width: auto;}

It seems to be ok now. I guess this can probably be set somewhere in the program when i'm designing the menu. That's the next place i'm going to look.

Thanks for the help all!

Michael


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Sep 16, 2011 2:45 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Tue Sep 13, 2011 3:15 pm
Posts: 1
I also have the same problem with this. All of my sub-menus are correct width in IE but not in FF and Chrome.
I can't find any problem in CSS. I am very new for CSS.
1. I created vertical dhtml menu and I set width 350 and height 550 in html file then I put to submenu item>General>HTML.
All the width of the submen are too big than i set in the Chrome and FF browsers. IE is ok.
2. Other thing is can I set the fixed position for X and Y for submen item? I want to put in one fixed postion like http://www.porsche.com/usa/
I don't have the link as i m running on local host.
Please help asap!! thank so much.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Submenu Width
PostPosted: Fri Sep 16, 2011 9:55 pm 
Offline
Guru
User avatar

Joined: Mon May 10, 2004 3:53 am
Posts: 1752
Location: Rescue, CA, USA
There is not much anyone can do to help you without looking at the source documents. Could you temporarily upload your .pgt file, a sample HTML page, and any CSS file(s) to a web server and provide us with a link?

Regards,

Bill
Unofficial DHTML Menu Resource Site


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 8 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group