SourceTec Software

It is currently Thu Apr 24, 2014 10:31 pm

All times are UTC + 8 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Fri Dec 28, 2012 1:31 am 
Offline
Member

Joined: Fri Jul 09, 2010 12:05 am
Posts: 7
Hello
We allready use Sothink DHTML menu to build our websites menus.
We had developped routines to build dynamicaly and it's a very important solution for us.

But we have allready problems with this (censured) Chrome :x

In fact, I'am dissapointed because it's exactly the same pb in that related post
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=299264&hilit=chrome

And today if I test the Wolf's Sites, (the site of this post)
http://www.okbabyfietsstoel.nl/index.html

it seems allready uncorrect. So the problem is not solved since 2010.

We try with the last relase js (9.7) but it's the same thing.

We had noticed that Chrome dont' calc dynamicaly the position,

for example, the
<div_id="STUI6-dv" class="stdv" style="visibility:hidden; position:absolute;left:248px;top:149px;z-index:1005 etc ...

The left value, when we resize our browser, it doesn't move. In firefox, It moves dynamicaly.

So if you have response for this problem, it becames urgent for us.
Thank's in advance.

Best Regards.
Eric.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Dec 28, 2012 2:53 am 
Offline
Guru
User avatar

Joined: Mon May 10, 2004 3:53 am
Posts: 1752
Location: Rescue, CA, USA
Hi Eric,

I am sure it's a problem with your page layout and not a DHTML Menu problem. Please take a look at the following thread:

http://www.sothink.com/phpBB3/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=326954

On that one I made a lucky guess and was able to help the developer with a page layout problem, but this is a DHTML Menu user forum and, while we are willing to help users with DHTML Menu problems, none of us have the time to debug page layouts. However, if you will post a link to your site and upload your menu's .pgt file so that I can download it, maybe I can make another lucky guess as to the cause of your problem.

Regards,

Bill
Unofficial DHTML Menu Resource Site


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Jan 01, 2013 7:10 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Fri Jul 09, 2010 12:05 am
Posts: 7
Hi Bill,
Thanks for your response.
I have no pgt file because we already generate the code dynamicaly.
Sure, its a problem of layout. But with our development tool (WebDev), it is the generator which buid all the html code. So even we have to manage superposed object, it generates a code with postion absolute.

And with Chrome, the left position is not calculated from the good container. When we debug both Chrome and Firefox, we are remarking that the left position is well calculated with Firefox when we are resizing the windows, but with Chrome, no.

So Perhaps the sothink's developers didn't preview the Chrome case. We had search in the code, nobody particular code about Chrome or webkit (??)
The conclusion is : in our side, we can't avoid that. So we 'll have to search from an other direction, with an other solution. (excepted if the developers make a correctif code)
Best regards


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 8 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group