SourceTec Software

It is currently Thu Apr 24, 2014 10:21 am

All times are UTC + 8 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Tue May 14, 2013 7:28 pm 
Offline
Guru
User avatar

Joined: Tue Aug 05, 2003 6:39 pm
Posts: 1130
Location: Ohio
noy2014 wrote:
I got it to work on this page;
http://www.healthfoodexpo.com/!menu5.html

But then when I imported the same few codes into a template page, most the attributes were stripped away.
http://www.healthfoodexpo.com/template.html

So what's causing that?

You have a CSS file for the one that doesn't work -- try commenting that out and see what happens. . .


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat May 18, 2013 8:58 am 
Offline
Guru
User avatar

Joined: Tue Aug 05, 2003 6:39 pm
Posts: 1130
Location: Ohio
noy2014 wrote:
Help please? Seems so trivial. Is it a glitch in the program, or my inexperience with JS?

All three of the posted links work for me in Firefox & Explorer. . .


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon May 20, 2013 7:33 pm 
Offline
Guru
User avatar

Joined: Tue Aug 05, 2003 6:39 pm
Posts: 1130
Location: Ohio
noy2014 wrote:
The issue is the styling, which is absent in index4+5
Notice the spacing (top menu), padding and background (subMenu) difference on index3, which is displaying properly.

At a quick glance the two pages that aren't displaying properly have two style sheets -- I suspect that styling from the second sheet in both cases is clearing desired styling from the first. . .


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 8 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group