SourceTec Software

It is currently Sat Apr 19, 2014 8:53 pm

All times are UTC + 8 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 13 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Brand New User
PostPosted: Wed Feb 13, 2002 1:19 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Wed Feb 13, 2002 1:13 pm
Posts: 13
I really want to use this with FrontPage yet when I tried to use the WIdget toolbar in FP, I get an error message: "Component Comdlg32.ocx or one of its dependencies is not correctly registered; a file is missing or invalid." Now what? Please help!<br><br>


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Brand New User
PostPosted: Thu Feb 14, 2002 6:24 am 
Offline
Member

Joined: Wed Feb 13, 2002 7:13 am
Posts: 11
The problem is caused by comdlg32.ocx missing from in your configuration - you can download it in a zip-file here: http://rosenlundnielsen.dk/software/inc ... mdlg32.zip<br>You have to register comdlg32.ocx with the operating system. Copy comdlg32.ocx to c:\windows\system (or c:\winnt\system32), and then (to register) select Start|Run and enter "regsvr32.exe c:\windows\system\comdlg32.ocx" (or "regsvr32.exe c:\winnt\system32\comdlg32.ocx") without the quotation marks. <br><br>


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Brand New User
PostPosted: Thu Feb 14, 2002 1:38 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Wed Feb 13, 2002 1:13 pm
Posts: 13
I followed your instructions and now I don't get the error message - BUT - I can NOT register via the method you described below. The .exe file does not run.<br><br>Also - though I no longer get the error message - the Sothink Widgets menu does NOT appear in FrontPage. If I click on the little button on my toolbar, it launches the Sothink program in a seperate window. I created my menu in the Sothink program but cannot get it to appear in my FrontPage web page. <br><br>Why isn't this working ????<br><br>Please help.<br><br>


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Brand New User
PostPosted: Fri Feb 15, 2002 12:36 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Wed Feb 13, 2002 1:13 pm
Posts: 13
ok thanks so much for the non-help here....hello?<br><br>so much for making my deadline.<br><br>I feel as if I wasted my company's $25 for this product.<br><br>


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Brand New User
PostPosted: Fri Feb 15, 2002 4:47 pm 
Offline
Poster

Joined: Mon Feb 04, 2002 11:15 pm
Posts: 22
I use a different method that seems to work real well. It's a little more complicated but I like it.<br><br>When you wish to insert it into frontpage, don't use the widget. Use the program to publish, copy paste to the spot you wish it to appear at. <br><br>Turn on show all marks in front page. Then switch to html mode. Copy the first screen in the publish dialouge to a spot in the header. The copy past the second sceen in the body of the page where you wish it to appear. Put <p> in front of the header portion, then preview. The menu should appear.<br><br>This is not exactly the way it's supposed to work, but it works just as well.<br><br>


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Brand New User
PostPosted: Sat Feb 16, 2002 6:47 am 
Offline
Member

Joined: Wed Feb 13, 2002 1:13 pm
Posts: 13
Thank you pegleg for your response. I will try your workaround method today ....<br><br>thanks again.<br><br>


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Brand New User
PostPosted: Thu Feb 21, 2002 1:22 am 
Offline
Guru

Joined: Fri Sep 28, 2001 12:15 am
Posts: 248
If you are the registered user of the program, please mail the register name, email and order code to support@sothink.com, then we will give you a special install package.<br><br>


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Brand New User
PostPosted: Thu Feb 21, 2002 6:18 am 
Offline
Member

Joined: Wed Feb 13, 2002 1:13 pm
Posts: 13
I PURCHASED the program - but cannot REGISTER it due to problems with the program. Order code? All I have is an invoice Reference #'s from the "ShareIt!" folks who authorized the payment for Sothink. REF #1469928-A.<br>That's it. It seems that the workaround method that pegleg so kindly let me know about is working (so far)...we'll see how it goes when it's time to actually publish the site.<br><br><br>


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Brand New User
PostPosted: Thu Feb 21, 2002 5:49 pm 
Offline
Guru

Joined: Fri Sep 28, 2001 12:15 am
Posts: 248
Thanks for your information very much.<br>Now the package is in the development. Once it is released, we will sent it to you. So please tell us your mail.<br><br><br>


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Brand New User
PostPosted: Fri Feb 22, 2002 7:07 am 
Offline
Member

Joined: Wed Feb 13, 2002 1:13 pm
Posts: 13
maria.scureman@ascomwireless.com<br><br>


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Brand New User
PostPosted: Fri Feb 22, 2002 5:10 pm 
Offline
Guru

Joined: Fri Sep 28, 2001 12:15 am
Posts: 248
OK! Thanks for the mail address.<br>The programmers are working on the package. It will take several days. Please be patient.<br><br>


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Brand New User
PostPosted: Sat Feb 23, 2002 12:39 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Wed Feb 13, 2002 1:13 pm
Posts: 13
What package? <br><br>You mean the DHTML Menu that actually works as an Add-In to FrontPage like it claims (but doesn't)?<br><br>


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Brand New User
PostPosted: Tue Feb 26, 2002 7:12 pm 
Offline
Guru

Joined: Fri Sep 28, 2001 12:15 am
Posts: 248
The package of the DHTMLMenu, which can not work in FrontPage normally. Once it is released, we will give it to you.<br><br>


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 13 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 8 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group