SourceTec Software

It is currently Fri Apr 18, 2014 7:29 pm

All times are UTC + 8 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Wed May 17, 2006 3:51 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Wed Feb 26, 2003 5:48 am
Posts: 4
I've purchased SlidingMenu, installed on my Win XP, IE6 with latest patch & service pack.

Run Sliding Menu - keep getting windows pop up with

'Create the dispatch of the PageletServer.SlidingMenu Error!'

Also, nothing come up for widget for Sliding Menu althought I have got DHTML Menu in FrontPage widget.

help!!!!

Thanks

Paul


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu May 18, 2006 1:00 am 
Offline
Support Team
Support Team

Joined: Fri Jan 28, 2005 5:15 pm
Posts: 1866
Hello Paul,

We have sent the reply to your email, please check it.

Hope that helps and have a nice day.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri May 19, 2006 11:37 am 
Offline
Member

Joined: Wed Feb 26, 2003 5:48 am
Posts: 4
I managed to resolve the problem.

First of all, ensure that your user id (logging as Windows XP Pro from a domain controller) with Administrative privilage.

De-install all sothink product (I have got latest Sothink Glanda, DHTMLMenu, FlashVideo and SWF Quicker). Clean out the register setting in both HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE and HKEY_CURRENT_USERS/Software/SourceTec.

Log out and log back in (ensure it is with Administrative privilage..... First install SlidingMenu, run those program and register it and copy slidingmenu.class then run again to check if everything is OK... Then do install DHTMLMenu then the rest...

Log out, ensure that your user id is changed back to 'Domain Users' and then everything is working perfectly (apart from other users on the same PC). The bug is still there for SlidingMenu - this need to be looking at it!!! :(

Hope this help with your investigation for re-coding!!!

Happy programming!!!!

Paul :)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri May 26, 2006 1:12 am 
Offline
Support Team
Support Team

Joined: Fri Jan 28, 2005 5:15 pm
Posts: 1866
Hello Paul,

Sorry for the reply delayed.

Thanks for your post and the information you provided.

Could you please tell us whether you get any error message when you install Sothink SlidingMenu on your computer?

All the relevant information will be helpful for us to check this problem.

Thanks in advance for your co-operation.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 8 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group