SourceTec Software

It is currently Thu Apr 24, 2014 1:37 pm

All times are UTC + 8 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Thu Jan 22, 2009 4:38 am 
Offline
Member

Joined: Wed Jan 21, 2009 11:25 pm
Posts: 2
We're having issues with our menu... the background is not displaying properly. This was working until very recently; we think this may have something to do with the recent upgrade (B1114), though we are not certain.

An example of this issue is on www.ofnisystems.com/Services/index.htm (The menu is on most screens besides the very front page.)

The menu background should have a light blue color behind it. Instead, it is displaying white, until the user moves the mouse over the node. Then, the button turns the proper color. The header buttons have disappeared entirely.

What information is relevant here? We use Dreamweaver. The menu is stored in a .dwt file. All image files have been posted. As far as I can tell, there is no mouse over code in the menu. (This was something I inherited from someone who has since left our company.) Tell me what else you need to know; I'm not even sure myself what to say.

Any help that can be offered will be GREATLY appreciated. I'm not code monkey, but I (like to think I) can read and follow directions. I've been banging my head against this for two days, and I have gotten no where. Thanks in advance,

Daniel Waterman


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Jan 22, 2009 11:55 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Wed Jan 21, 2009 11:25 pm
Posts: 2
After two days, I think I finally figured this out... we had to reset the references to the graphic files to exact references (I hope I'm using the lingo correctly here... the opposite of relative references is what I mean).

My first real experience reading and editing Javascript. I don't think I'll be making a career change any time soon.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Mar 04, 2009 7:54 am 
Offline
Member

Joined: Wed Mar 04, 2009 7:50 am
Posts: 4
Location: Waxahachie, TX
I'm going through the same thing, but I have the full reference in the Scripts and Images to the resource folder.

Not only the background, but also the button graphics are missing until I pass the cursor over them.

It's almost if there needs to be a preload function to load the graphics before the page loads or something.

Any other ideas?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Sep 01, 2009 6:50 am 
Offline
Member

Joined: Fri Apr 17, 2009 1:05 am
Posts: 6
I am having this same problem. It's very frustrating, is this a bug that needs to be addressed?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Sep 01, 2009 10:17 am 
Offline
Support Team
Support Team
User avatar

Joined: Tue Aug 08, 2006 1:04 am
Posts: 364
--------------------
to kwodlum :arrow:
--------------------

Would you mind writing an email to support@sothink.com to describe the problem in details?

If necessary please also provide relevant URL or menu file for us to have a check.

If you need further assistance, let us know.

Have a nice day! :)

_________________
******
This forum is ONLY for user discussion.
Contact support@sothink.com for prompt professional assistance from Sothink Customer Service
******


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Sep 08, 2009 1:53 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Sat Sep 05, 2009 1:08 pm
Posts: 1
me also, i encountered the same problem and it took me a day until i gave up... i just leave it to the Pros who really know what is the main problem...

what am i supposed to do? I'm just a beginner... :lol:


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 8 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group