SourceTec Software

It is currently Thu Apr 17, 2014 9:28 pm

All times are UTC + 8 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: clickTAG
PostPosted: Fri Aug 27, 2010 4:38 am 
Offline
Member

Joined: Thu Aug 26, 2010 3:19 pm
Posts: 2
How to enter clickTAG syntax in banner code? I need it for Google Adwords. Here are requirements for Adwords flash banners http://adwords.google.com/support/aw/bi ... swer=26938

Thanks for any help.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: clickTAG
PostPosted: Fri Sep 03, 2010 1:30 am 
Offline
Member

Joined: Mon Jan 21, 2008 6:21 pm
Posts: 9
Here's one way of doing it:

Create a rectangle, and make sure it is the top layer.

Go to Action, under Event and select Release.

Add the ClickTAG code into the code section.

{
if(_root.clickTAG.substr(0, 5) == "http:"){
getURL (_root.clickTAG, "_blank");
}
}

(or whatever the variation is for Adwords).

Go to Color Transform, and make the rectangle invisible (Fade to Alpha = 0)

As it will become invisible, you may want to first add an Effect such as Place to it, so you can call it up by clicking on its Effect (just make sure it loops, so it's always there).


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: clickTAG
PostPosted: Fri Sep 03, 2010 2:30 am 
Offline
Member

Joined: Thu Aug 26, 2010 3:19 pm
Posts: 2
Thank you all a lot. I resolved a problem using Sothink SWF Quicker.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: clickTAG
PostPosted: Sat Oct 09, 2010 9:28 am 
Offline
Member

Joined: Fri Oct 08, 2010 10:41 am
Posts: 4
I am posting this for others that run into a similar problem. I followed the instructions by Stephen and tried uploading a banner to the Adready platform. For those that don't know...Adready allows you to run banner campaigns across many advertising networks. The Adready system rejected the version of my ads following Stephen's directions. The issue seemed to be related to having the clicktag on a separate shape/rectangle.

I had to copy the clicktag to the "scene" and put the clicktag code in the "Action" of the scene...not in the "Action" of the rectangle/shape. Once I did that it worked.

Now, I am not saying his directions are wrong....I am just stating what I did to get it to work. I am not exactly sure my way is right either. In fact, I hope others here can shed some light on this subject and what is the best way to do this? The whole "clicktag" thing is a bit confusing and hope others with more experience can help out here.

Good Luck!,
Sandra


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: clickTAG
PostPosted: Thu Nov 11, 2010 7:53 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Mon Jan 21, 2008 6:21 pm
Posts: 9
Perhaps different ad systems react differently. It works where I've tried it.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 8 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group