SourceTec Software

It is currently Thu Apr 24, 2014 1:50 am

All times are UTC + 8 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Flash Menu
PostPosted: Fri Jan 14, 2011 8:38 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Tue Jan 11, 2011 9:45 pm
Posts: 2
Location: Australia
Hi Everyone, I have successfully made my flash menus with the Sothink software.

I wonder if anyone can help me??

If I put the URL in the navigation bar as http://pearlsky.com my menu shows up fine, but...

if I put the URL in as http://www.pearlsky.com then it doesn't show...

is there a trick or setting that I need to adjust to enable the menu to show with either http:// or http://www

Best Regards
pearlSKY :D


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Flash Menu
PostPosted: Mon Jan 17, 2011 11:55 am 
Offline
Poster

Joined: Fri Jan 07, 2011 1:41 pm
Posts: 22
Hello,

Thanks for using Sothink Flash Menu. For your description, it is probably you have set the wrong Resource Folder. Please click "Global-> Resource Folder" to set the corret directory for JavaScript and SWF. Please refer to http://www.menu-flash.com/guides/flash- ... teroot.htm.

Any other questions, you can write to support@sothink.com


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Flash Menu
PostPosted: Mon Jan 17, 2011 6:37 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Tue Jan 11, 2011 9:45 pm
Posts: 2
Location: Australia
Hi Belinda,

I will take a look at the link and see if that is the problem.

I have another problem, that after getting it right in my web browsers Firefox and Internet Explorer on two different computers, I was on someone else's computer and the flash menu, although it showed... the links were disappearing behind the Google ads and other graphics I have on the page, hence the menu was invisible behind anything below the main buttons.

Is there a fix for this or do I need to move the flash menu?

Best Regards
pearlSKY :D


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Flash Menu
PostPosted: Fri Feb 11, 2011 9:44 am 
Offline
Poster

Joined: Fri Jan 07, 2011 1:41 pm
Posts: 22
Sorry for the late reply. As you have mentioned the menu was invisible and behind other flash movies, it is not the problem of the flash menu. You can fix it by changing some codes of the html files. Now, i will send you an example in the attachment. You can see the first flash menu is visible and above the second flash menu.
Make some changes to the codes, then it will be easily fixed:
Put the flash menu and the other flash in the big Div, then divide two small div for flash menu and the flash movie. Set the position and z-index value. Set flash menu z-index value as "1", and the other flash movie z-index value as "0". Then the flash menu will not be covered by other flash movies or graphics.
For details, you can refer to the codes of the untitled-1.html file in the attachment.


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 8 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group