SourceTec Software

It is currently Sun Apr 20, 2014 10:38 pm

All times are UTC + 8 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Wed Nov 15, 2006 6:06 am 
Offline
Support Team
Support Team
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jul 06, 2004 12:00 pm
Posts: 2464
Location: Wuhan, Hubei Province, China
Attension: MS IE 7 and Sothink DHTMLMenu/Tree Menu users!


Recentlly, some users reported javascript errors when they were using IE 7, FrontPage 2003, Dreamweaver MX/MX 2004 and Sothink DHTLMLMenu/Tree Menu, which were due to the upgrade to Microsoft Internet Explorer 7, but NOT the bug of Sothink DHTMLMenu or Tree Menu program, especially NOT caused by DHTMLMenu V7.0 or Tree Menu 2.0 (both latest versions).
Check details as follows:
  • IE 7 users try to preview DHTMLMemu/Tree Menu in FrontPage 2003, you may get the javascript error like:
    "Invalid Characters"
    (Then followed Object Expected error)

    Reason:
    It is caused by Internet Explorer 7. Some security settings in IE7 prohibit all js files loading within preview page within FrontPage 2003.

    Solution:
    1. You can uninstall IE 7.0 and revert back to IE 6.0 to aviod the problem;
    2. You can try previewing the page (with menus) out of FrontPage 2003 but in external browser insteadly.

    Reference:
    Other IE7 users reported it in Microsoft Communities:
    Link A, Link B

  • IE 7 users try to open DHTMLMemu/Tree Menu with Sothink Widget or preiview it in Dreamweaver MX/MX 2004, you may get the javascript error like:
    "Failed to create empty document"

    Reason:
    The problem is also probably related to Internet Explorer 7.

    Solution:
    1. You can uninstall IE 7.0 and revert back to IE 6.0 to aviod the problem;
    2. You can try previewing the page (with menus) out of Dreamweaver but in external browser insteadly.
    3. This problem only happened in Dreamweaver 8 occasionally. If you are using previous version, you can update to Dreamweaver 8. Some of our users updated to Dreamweaver 8 have fixed this problem.

Anyway, we will keep working on above issues. If we come up with other solutions later, we will let you know as soon as possible.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Nov 21, 2006 3:36 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Tue Nov 21, 2006 3:25 pm
Posts: 4
Location: Nantes, France
Hi there

your message is quite ambiguous. You give details about 2 issues, FrontPage and Dreamweaver. But are things ok when the menu is shown directly in IE7, or not ?

Thank you
Loko


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Dec 16, 2006 2:18 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Thu Sep 29, 2005 2:49 am
Posts: 3
So if this is a problem in IE7, what browser class does DHTML Menu use itself in the application, because it shows just fine there?

Thanks,
Paul.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: does this work on ie7?
PostPosted: Fri Jul 03, 2009 12:50 am 
Offline
Member

Joined: Fri Jul 03, 2009 12:46 am
Posts: 2
i'm on sothink tree 2.7, i'm happy with the results and its seems to work great on all browsers except ie 7?
I know a lot of viewers still use ie7 so How do i get it to work on ie7?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jul 03, 2009 3:46 pm 
Offline
Support Team
Support Team

Joined: Thu Jan 04, 2007 8:07 pm
Posts: 987
Hi there,

Sothink Tree Menu supports IE7!

We suggest you try our the latest V2.9 to see whether the problem still exits, you can download the setup here:
http://www2.sothink.com/download/stmenu.zip

If it still gets problem, please provide us with the web page contained menu and the menu .stm file for further check!

Thanks a lot!

_________________
******
This forum is ONLY for user discussion.
Click here to Submit a Support Request for prompt professional assistance from Sothink Customer Service
******


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jul 03, 2009 4:58 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Fri Jul 03, 2009 12:46 am
Posts: 2
Thanks for the reply and upgrade.

i encountered the same problem, however realising its not sothink, but internet explorer's automatic security that restricts running scripts.
My apologies and thanks,

xav


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Tree Menu...?
PostPosted: Sat Jul 18, 2009 5:28 am 
Offline
Member

Joined: Sat Jul 18, 2009 5:16 am
Posts: 2
Location: Philippines
:arrow: `What's that Tree Menu Users.? :shock:











taux emprunt
immobilier
[/url]


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Dec 02, 2011 12:04 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Tue Jul 12, 2011 12:15 am
Posts: 4
Location: Canada
Is there a way to hide the inactive menu that users see and do not have access ?


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 8 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group