SourceTec Software

It is currently Fri Apr 18, 2014 3:23 am

All times are UTC + 8 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Fri May 09, 2003 12:16 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Fri May 09, 2003 9:52 am
Posts: 1
I know this has been discussed previously, but it didn't make sense to me.<br><br>Using FrontPage 2002, I've successfully included a single navigation page in all of my site's pages so I only have to make a change to one file.<br><br>Now that I'm using CoolMenu, I seem unable to do this. The menu page itself works fine, however, any other page through which its linked doesn't display anything. For example, all I have in my menu.htm file is the coolmenu code. It works fine in-and-of-itself. But when I open index.htm, for example, and include the menu.htm file, it doesn' t appear in the browser. In FP, it appears in the Normal mode (with the big coolnav.class box), and it appears in the Preview mode (but it's like a missing picture). However, in the browser, nothing appears (except for text/graphics that are resident on that main page itself.<br><br>Any help you can offer would be greatly appreciated.<br><br>I've got the 3.0 version of CM.<br><br>


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri May 09, 2003 6:15 pm 
Offline
Support Team
Support Team

Joined: Fri Aug 30, 2002 10:59 pm
Posts: 1517
Hi,<br><br>Did you just test it locally or upload all the files to server? If the menu works locally, but not in server. Please make sure the support files in _pgtres folder has also been uploaded.<br><br>Please follow the steps stated in <A HREF="http://www.sothink.com/kb/Answer.pl?faq_id=167" target="_new">http://www.sothink.com/kb/Answer.pl?faq_id=167</A> and try again. If you still can not make the menu work in other .html pages using the include file, please send us your files in zip(the same structure as your site in FP), and we'll check them for you.<br><br>Regards!<br><br>Sothink Support<br><A HREF="mailto: support@sothink.com "> support@sothink.com </A>


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri May 09, 2003 6:36 pm 
I don't recall seeing a _pgres folder, even though I can see other hidden folders in my web. The little SoCool button that now appears in FP doesn't seem to do anything, though. Is something not configured correctly?<br><br>


Top
  
 
PostPosted: Sat May 10, 2003 12:43 am 
Offline
Support Team
Support Team

Joined: Fri Aug 30, 2002 10:59 pm
Posts: 1517
Hi,<br><br>Please do as instructed in step 2, click "Tools --> Web setting". In the popup Dialog, click "Advanced" and check "Show all hidden files or folders" so as to ensure you will see the _pgtres folder. Select "Yes" while FrontPage prompts you to refresh the Web.<br><br>Regards!<br><br><br>Sothink Support<br><A HREF="mailto: support@sothink.com "> support@sothink.com </A>


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 8 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group