SourceTec Software

It is currently Mon Apr 21, 2014 1:55 pm

All times are UTC + 8 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Thu Mar 29, 2012 11:41 am 
Offline
Member

Joined: Thu Mar 29, 2012 11:13 am
Posts: 1
Hello, i am new to this forum. I wonder if anyone has any suggestions on how to open executable files using the fscommand in different subdirectory than the root directory.
I need to create a single project file name that has multiple buttons. Each button triggers a different executable file.
Unfortunatly for me these executable files have subdirectories that must remain in the same directory as the executable file.

Here is the problem, my executable files have required subdirectories that are associated with each executable file. These subdirectories do not have different names therefore it is not possible unless i overwrite the one before.
Does anyone know a way to tell that the fscommand is in a different directory?
In other words here is what i have done:
For example: MyProject is in c:/myproject/project.exe
Your executable files are in here: c:/myproject/fscommand/toggle_LR_ON_OFF.exe
Here is my working script: on (release) { fscommand ("exec", "Toggle_LR_ON_OFF.exe"); }
This ALL works great.

But I cannot add all my executable files in a single fscommand folder because they require files in same name subdirectories.
All my executable files have the same directory names which of course is not possible to have or it will overwrite the previous.

Does anyone know how to create a script pointing to the fscommand in a separate directory?
here what i am thinking: on (release) { fscommand2\fscommand ("exec", "Toggle_LR_ON_OFF.exe"); }

This of course does not work.
any help is appreciated.
thanks.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Jun 14, 2012 11:37 am 
Offline
Old Hand
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 05, 2006 5:27 am
Posts: 130
Location: Crossett, Arkansas U.S.A.
You can place multiple executable files inside of the fscommand directory. If these require subdirectories, then these can be included in the fscommand folder.

I use quicker to produce cd's with various program installs which all work under the one fscommand folder.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 8 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group