SourceTec Software

It is currently Sun Apr 20, 2014 5:06 pm

All times are UTC + 8 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 23 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Fri Oct 10, 2008 4:50 am 
Offline
Member

Joined: Fri Oct 10, 2008 4:41 am
Posts: 18
hello all of you,
first sorry for my english. I have three questions with glanda please,
1- I have 13 scenes and at the 13th, I would like it to stay on screen letting users to read the text , so I will create a button who let users to left the scene to an existing url. How can I manage please?

2- is it possible to create a typing machine letter animation? like a secretary machin? if yes, can someone tell me please how to make it?

3- when I paste image on the scene, it have a white background color. how can I set it to white or grey please? without changing the image.

thank you very much for your response.

sincerly

mireille


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Oct 10, 2008 8:19 am 
Offline
Guru

Joined: Thu Jul 08, 2004 2:19 pm
Posts: 943
Follow this demo;
http://www.feizsite.com/Sothink/glanda/ ... index.html


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: response
PostPosted: Fri Oct 10, 2008 3:34 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Fri Oct 10, 2008 4:41 am
Posts: 18
oh thank you very much. the trouble is I can't register your animation in my pc. how can I do it please?

I have glanda 4.2, and typing doen't appear at the effect list. is it because I use the unregistered version?

about the background, it is not really that I would ask you.
for example, I copy a pen picture in google and when I past it on the scene, it had already white square blackground. so I would like to make it transparent if I have another blackground color than white.

thank you again for your help
sincerly,
mireille


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Oct 10, 2008 5:19 pm 
Offline
Guru

Joined: Thu Jul 08, 2004 2:19 pm
Posts: 943
1- if you have registered version then I guess up to now it was free upgrade. so why you do not use latest version in first place?
2 - as you see in the demo, for background use the second option as I show in demo, then you should not have any problem.
Draw a rectangle over you animation and set it up as you background for all scenes then it should work the way you want.
See following example;


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Oct 11, 2008 7:22 am 
Offline
Member

Joined: Fri Oct 10, 2008 4:41 am
Posts: 18
Oh thank you, I hadn't know there was last version. it's OK now, even trouble I've ask you.
But I have another problem when I want to have a preview of my animation, it stop automaticlly at the 4 scene. I post it on attache files if you can detect where I have fault please. It will be my first animation ... so don't make fun of me lol thank you
sincerly


Last edited by beloved73 on Sat Oct 11, 2008 10:35 am, edited 2 times in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Oct 11, 2008 8:55 am 
Offline
Guru

Joined: Thu Jul 08, 2004 2:19 pm
Posts: 943
try this one, if you are happy then I will tell you where ur mistake is.


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Oct 11, 2008 9:07 am 
Offline
Member

Joined: Fri Oct 10, 2008 4:41 am
Posts: 18
oh sorry, I've edites the gla files and it's the second who's good. sorry :oops:


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Oct 11, 2008 9:17 am 
Offline
Member

Joined: Fri Oct 10, 2008 4:41 am
Posts: 18
euh I take profit of your kindness but is it possible to slow own each scene? and make no loop at the last scene? stop at it and let users click on button to open an url existing?

and if it not enough askig you, where have I done error in the animation who has blocked it?

thank you very much again. I really appreciate.

sincerly


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Oct 11, 2008 10:08 am 
Offline
Guru

Joined: Thu Jul 08, 2004 2:19 pm
Posts: 943
Quote:
is it possible to slow own each scene?

yes just increase the timing of each Scene


Quote:
and make no loop at the last scene? stop at it and let users click on button to open an url existing?


Add stop action to last scene

Quote:
it not enough askig you, where have I done error in the animation who has blocked it?


You have disabled autoplay of effect , that means user need to click to interact.

And your approach for doing work in Sothink SWF Easy completely was wrong, I will make a demo to show your mistakes.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Oct 11, 2008 10:57 am 
Offline
Member

Joined: Fri Oct 10, 2008 4:41 am
Posts: 18
euh how do you increase the timing of each Scene please? :oops: I've tried to double the number of frame at the scene proprieties but it plays scene twice a time :cry:

I post you the last gla file cause I don't see where you've found no autoplay effect :cry:

waiting for your demo ... thak you


Last edited by beloved73 on Sat Oct 11, 2008 7:55 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Oct 11, 2008 11:34 am 
Offline
Guru

Joined: Thu Jul 08, 2004 2:19 pm
Posts: 943
Follow the link below and see what was your wrong doing.
http://www.feizsite.com/Sothink/glanda/easy/easy.html

how do you increase the timing of each Scene please?

http://www.feizsite.com/Sothink/glanda/slow/slow.html

Note;
On you last movie >> Foreground Scene Properties >> Action tap >> clear all 20 scene's Enter Scene Action.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Oct 11, 2008 12:12 pm 
Offline
Guru

Joined: Thu Jul 08, 2004 2:19 pm
Posts: 943
Once you have done all above and still you are not happy with timings, you may want to know yet another secret.

Since your are new learner I will let you know 1 important secret for any animation in flash.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Oct 11, 2008 6:36 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Fri Oct 10, 2008 4:41 am
Posts: 18
OK I admit feeling excited waiting to learn another tips :oops: can't say no to that :lol:

meanwhile, I'm still working with the last animation, yet I've trouble with it and try to clear it up alone :x before disturbing you again

at all events, thank you very much for your help and your patience


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Oct 11, 2008 8:06 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Fri Oct 10, 2008 4:41 am
Posts: 18
so I return the verdict: glanda =3, me = 0 :roll: I declare war versus glanda :evil: there is no help for it.

can you have a look at it please? I've resolve some mistake and another apprear :(

thanks a lot


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Oct 14, 2008 3:39 am 
Offline
Member

Joined: Fri Oct 10, 2008 4:41 am
Posts: 18
hi,
Ghol where are you :( don't give me up please lol unless it asks so much time for you to do , and I understand.
in spite of all, thank you for your help
sincerly

(ps what's mean donate under your nickname?)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Oct 15, 2008 8:54 am 
Offline
Guru

Joined: Thu Jul 08, 2004 2:19 pm
Posts: 943
1- No beloved73 I have not give up yet and I did help you as much as I could. Because of short of feature in product you can't really archive what you are trying to do, the task you are trying to do it is called Shape tweening, and Sothink SWF Easy does not have that feature.

2- I am not Sothink support staff, for urgent help and support you can submit your problem at following link;
http://www.sothink.com/support/tickets/ticket.php

3- Sorry, even thought I do visit this site here everyday once or twice, it does not mean I have nothing else to do, I do have a lot of my own work to do as well and I do help user here base on my free time, so please understand.

Note:
You know what is shape, image and motion tweening?
have look at this sample;

http://feizsite.com/Sothink/glanda/tween/index.html

and yet glanda to support this feature.

Quote:
(ps what's mean donate under your nickname?)


it's just virtual donation , you give away your earned points to any other user in the forum.

I assume that you want to have following effect with glanda .

http://feizsite.com/Sothink/glanda/flip/index.html


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Oct 15, 2008 3:25 pm 
Offline
Guru

Joined: Thu Jul 08, 2004 2:19 pm
Posts: 943
And this is glanda's flip, it can't be better.Rollover ur mouse over the fliped corner to see the result.

Download project file and see how is done.


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Oct 15, 2008 11:35 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Fri Oct 10, 2008 4:41 am
Posts: 18
thanks for your reply. don't feel sorry answering me later. I understand I'm not alone in the net and everybody have another life than here to be disturbing by an unknowlegde as me lol

so you're rihgt, what I want is not possible with glanda sniff and I think it seems wonderful the animation with the tweening but I m not able to do that ......

so thanks again for your help

sincerly
ps: I give you my earned points , in exchange for 1dollar llol


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Oct 16, 2008 12:31 am 
Offline
Guru

Joined: Thu Jul 08, 2004 2:19 pm
Posts: 943
Here is almost semi 3D version LOL :)

No problem buddy, stay enjoying the forum and glanda which is great software with short of few features, I personaly love it.


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Oct 16, 2008 5:15 am 
Offline
Member

Joined: Fri Oct 10, 2008 4:41 am
Posts: 18
sure this one is better cause non need mouseover but I can't use it ouinnnn lol


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 23 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

All times are UTC + 8 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group