SourceTec Software

It is currently Sat Apr 19, 2014 8:07 am

All times are UTC + 8 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 46 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: OnClick close menu
PostPosted: Sat Oct 23, 2004 12:13 am 
Offline
Member

Joined: Sat Oct 23, 2004 12:11 am
Posts: 5
Hi there, is it possible to close the menu when a option is selected ( mouse click ) ?


I’m using Iframes to display content



Thanks in advance



André Amaro


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Oct 25, 2004 3:58 pm 
Offline
Support Team
Support Team
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jul 06, 2004 12:00 pm
Posts: 2464
Location: Wuhan, Hubei Province, China
Holle,

It is just supported to let submenu disappear after clicking.
I have sent you the example and instructions via email. You may have a try in your Iframe pages.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Oct 25, 2004 11:06 pm 
Offline
Poster

Joined: Wed Feb 11, 2004 2:30 am
Posts: 25
Gracie, I had the same question, could you please send me the code as well?

thanks, Stipo


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Oct 26, 2004 4:25 pm 
Offline
Support Team
Support Team
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jul 06, 2004 12:00 pm
Posts: 2464
Location: Wuhan, Hubei Province, China
Hello Stipo,

I have also sent you the sample via email. Please check it.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Nov 01, 2004 10:56 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Wed Sep 22, 2004 5:06 pm
Posts: 2
Hi Gracie, I had the same question, ... how close popup menu when using iframe ?? ...

could you please send me the code as well?

thanks, Logi


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Nov 02, 2004 6:29 pm 
Offline
Support Team
Support Team
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jul 06, 2004 12:00 pm
Posts: 2464
Location: Wuhan, Hubei Province, China
Hello Logi,

Following is the instructions on how to let submenu disappear after clicking:

First, in the Advanced tab of Global Settings, set the "Delay time to hide all sub menus" value to a value as large as possible.

Second, select the first menu item under Top-Level menu in Menu Tree, go to Menu Item property window to open Item Condition dialog, in its Prefix, input the following:
document.onclick=stcls;

Thus, when you click anywhere on the page, the popup will close rather than on mouse out.

I have also sent you the sample on this issue. You may take reference to it.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Nov 08, 2004 4:08 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Mon Nov 08, 2004 4:03 pm
Posts: 1
Hi,

Could you please also send me the example for this...

I tried using the instructions above, but it simply disabled my menu... so I must not have understood.

I just need to ensure the pop-up disappears on click, and doesn't get "stuck" showing over an iframe... not an issue with IE, but a pain with Mozilla and Firefox.

Cheers,

-- MB


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Nov 09, 2004 2:13 pm 
Offline
Support Team
Support Team
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jul 06, 2004 12:00 pm
Posts: 2464
Location: Wuhan, Hubei Province, China
Hello MB,

I have sent the sample to your email box, please check it.

If you have any further problem, please contacu us at support@sothink.com.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Nov 30, 2004 8:04 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2004 7:40 pm
Posts: 2
gracie wrote:
Hello Stipo,

I have also sent you the sample via email. Please check it.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Nov 30, 2004 8:07 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2004 7:40 pm
Posts: 2
Hi,

Could you please also send me the example for this...

I tried using the instructions above, but it simply disabled my menu... so I must not have understood.

mehdi


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Dec 01, 2004 3:39 pm 
Offline
Support Team
Support Team
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jul 06, 2004 12:00 pm
Posts: 2464
Location: Wuhan, Hubei Province, China
Hello Mehdi,

I have sent you the sample, and please check your email box.
If you need further assistance, please let me know or contact at support@sothink.com.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Same problem
PostPosted: Thu Aug 25, 2005 2:48 am 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Wed Oct 13, 2004 4:07 am
Posts: 8
posting 20 months later
but i have the same problem, i need my pop menu to close on a mouse click when changing the contents in a iframe.
ive tryed
select the first menu item under Top-Level menu in Menu Tree, go to Menu Item property window to open Item Condition dialog, in its Prefix, input the following:document.onclick=stcls;
but a too just loose the menu
!!! Any help please !!!!

using dhtml menu version 6


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Aug 26, 2005 6:11 pm 
Offline
Support Team
Support Team
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jul 06, 2004 12:00 pm
Posts: 2464
Location: Wuhan, Hubei Province, China
Hello,

Please replace the code in prefix of Condition:
document.onclick=stcls;
with the new code as follow:
Code:
function stcls()
{
   var m;
   for(var j=0;j<st_ms.length;j++)
   {
      m=st_ms[j];
      for(var i=0;i<m.ps.length;i++)m.ps[i].lock=0;
      sthdPX(m.ps[0],1);
   }
}
document.onclick=stcls;


And it works in V6.0


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Sep 03, 2005 4:07 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Fri Jul 22, 2005 3:02 pm
Posts: 14
Hi!

I tried the above with the "Search:" menu but it did not work (with or without an long delay onMouseOut).

See http://www.mpios.com/

Also, I'll still need the menu to hide instantly after the mouse moves off an item.

How can we fix this?

Thank you!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Sep 04, 2005 12:16 am 
Offline
Guru
User avatar

Joined: Mon May 10, 2004 3:53 am
Posts: 1752
Location: Rescue, CA, USA
Hi Micropat,

I'm confused. You want the submenu to close on click, but you still want the submenu to hide instantly after the mouse moves off an item. Unless I'm misunderstanding what you want to do, the two methods are mutually exclusive. If a submenu is hidden on mouse out, you can't close it on click.

Regards,


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Sep 04, 2005 3:46 am 
Offline
Member

Joined: Sun Apr 17, 2005 3:16 pm
Posts: 5
Hi Bill,

I want the submenu to close when an item in a submenu is clicked.

Also I'd like the submenu to hide when the mouse goes off the submenu (as it currently does just fine).

Sorry for the confusion!

By the way, I am MicroPat also... two registered names accidentally...


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Sep 04, 2005 6:25 am 
Offline
Guru
User avatar

Joined: Mon May 10, 2004 3:53 am
Posts: 1752
Location: Rescue, CA, USA
Hi pcdivenii/Micropat,

I apologize, but sometimes I tend to be a little dense. The standard DHTMLMenu hides the submenu when you mouse out, and you're usually going to a new page or mouse out when you click on a submenu item. I posted a demo page with three types of menus.

Regards,


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Sep 04, 2005 7:41 am 
Offline
Member

Joined: Fri Jul 22, 2005 3:02 pm
Posts: 14
No worries, Bill. I'm happy at least getting a speedy response! :)

My site, http://www.mpios.com/, uses frames as you'll see, so that's why it matters that the submenu disappear after clicking on an item/link within a submenu. Sorry I didn't explain.

The submenu I would like to hide after an item click is called "Search:" and it is in the upper-left of the screen.

This code in the prefix didn't work for me, unfortunately:
Code:
function stcls()
{
   var m;
   for(var j=0;j<st_ms.length;j++)
   {
      m=st_ms[j];
      for(var i=0;i<m.ps.length;i++)m.ps[i].lock=0;
      sthdPX(m.ps[0],1);
   }
}
document.onclick=stcls;


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Sep 04, 2005 11:10 pm 
Offline
Guru
User avatar

Joined: Mon May 10, 2004 3:53 am
Posts: 1752
Location: Rescue, CA, USA
Hi pcdivenii/Micropat,

Thanks for the clarification. After looking at your page, I see the problem. The item condition script closes a submenu when you click elsewhere on the page, but not when you click on a submenu item. I know that the support staff at SourceTec is working on a number of new item condition scripts for Version 6, and I hope that one of those scripts will be the one you need.

Regards,


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Sep 05, 2005 3:25 am 
Offline
Member

Joined: Fri Jul 22, 2005 3:02 pm
Posts: 14
Thanks, Bill.

Is there a space I could monitor for new item condition scripts, of course this one in particular?

Thank you for your help.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 46 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3  Next

All times are UTC + 8 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group