SourceTec Software

It is currently Fri Apr 18, 2014 9:06 am

All times are UTC + 8 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: What did I forget?
PostPosted: Wed Dec 07, 2011 1:37 am 
Offline
Poster

Joined: Sun Apr 05, 2009 10:55 pm
Posts: 27
Location: Hudson NH
I don't use DTML menu very often, but I love it. I just added a menu item and it shows up on all pages but one.

I can't figure out why?

I do know this. ALL other files updated the file date so I know they got updated.

The one were the new item doesn't show up did NOT update the file date. And I can't figure out why. Here's the details.

If you go to www.kingochowdah.com. The third horizonal menu (Rich's Abundant Gastronomic Delights) has a new item on the list (Cookbook Corrections)

That item shows up everywhere except on My Blog. What did I forget to do?

Thanks.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: What did I forget?
PostPosted: Wed Dec 07, 2011 4:00 am 
Offline
Guru
User avatar

Joined: Tue Aug 05, 2003 6:39 pm
Posts: 1130
Location: Ohio
kingochowdah wrote:
I don't use DTML menu very often, but I love it. I just added a menu item and it shows up on all pages but one.

I can't figure out why?

I do know this. ALL other files updated the file date so I know they got updated.

The one were the new item doesn't show up did NOT update the file date. And I can't figure out why. Here's the details.

If you go to http://www.kingochowdah.com. The third horizonal menu (Rich's Abundant Gastronomic Delights) has a new item on the list (Cookbook Corrections)

That item shows up everywhere except on My Blog. What did I forget to do?

Thanks.

Just for grins try clearing your browser cache. . .


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: What did I forget?
PostPosted: Wed Dec 07, 2011 11:27 pm 
Offline
Poster

Joined: Sun Apr 05, 2009 10:55 pm
Posts: 27
Location: Hudson NH
[quote]
Just for grins try clearing your browser cache. . .[/quote]

F5 for all the other menu items worked. I fixed it by "cheating" I took a file that DID update and copied it to myblog.htm and posted the blog entries in that file.

Now everything is working as it should.

Do you think my "fix" took care of it for any future changes?


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 8 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], Google [Bot] and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group