SourceTec Software

It is currently Thu Apr 24, 2014 1:39 pm

All times are UTC + 8 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Thu Apr 09, 2009 6:41 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Thu Apr 09, 2009 6:38 pm
Posts: 3
Hi I am using Tab Menu 3 and am trying to change the background colour which appears when going through the menu, at present it is a bright orange which I wish to tone down but cannot find anywhere to make this change, I can find changes for the hover colour but not the static background, any help would be appreciated.

Thanks in advance


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Apr 09, 2009 7:30 pm 
Offline
Guru
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jan 30, 2006 10:36 am
Posts: 355
I'm confused by what you say, the hover colour/image is next to the static one, how can you not see that?

This menu template uses images, so you need to edit the image to change the colour, or replace it with another image.
If an image is being used, the colour picker is not active.

See screen shot.


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: colour change
PostPosted: Thu Apr 09, 2009 7:59 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Thu Apr 09, 2009 6:38 pm
Posts: 3
Thanks for that, after quite a bit of messing around I can alter the colours and borders, however am I right in thinking that I have to change these settings on every menu item? This is obviously time consuming on a large menu, can these settings be changed anywhere so that all menu sections can be changed to follow a particular design format, I suspect this would need to be done at some template level in order to ensure that newly added menu options followed the default settings.

Again any help is appreciated.

Thanks in advance


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Apr 09, 2009 8:13 pm 
Offline
Guru
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jan 30, 2006 10:36 am
Posts: 355
If you get one menu item perfect, you can save it as a style (see the STYLE option near the background option), and then replicate it a matter of seconds to all other menu items.

It helps if you know the standard computer stuff like CTRL+click, which allows you to select loads of your submenus, and apply one style yourself in an instant.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 8 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group